New Keeman Local Services Board

On Sunday September 2, cottagers and residents of the Keeman local services board voted for a new board effective October 1, 2018.

Keeman is the local services board that collects the $55 fee on your property taxes and pays for the McKenzie Clearwater fire department.

The new board members are:

  1. Cheryl Clegg,
  2. Dennis Wallace
  3. Eric Jensen
  4. Eleanor Wiebe
  5. Scott McAughey

The Clearwater Bay fire hall was packed for a spirited discussion on emergency call management and the possible introduction of 911 to our area.

More details will be announced on future activities when available.

Scroll to Top